Tuesday, 18 August 2015

Minutes 2015 AGM and August Meeting

Minutes of the Yea Camera Club Incorporated AGM for the year ending 30th.June 2015 
held in the Yea RSl on Wednesday 12th August2015.

Present; Kerry Gouldthorpe  Ann Anstey  Joy and John Clayton   Alan Cole   Alan Synnott Andrew Potts   Ann Potts   Judy Hoffman   Kim Clements  Sue  Phil Glowaki
Apologies: Pauline Roberts  Mary White  Colin

Minutes of the 2014 AGM

The minutes have been previously circulated to all members. A motion was placed to have read and approve the minutes. Moved Ann Potts Seconded Alan Synnott Motion approved unanimously.

President’s report
The President reported on the club’s activities during the year and its community involvement as per attached. The President particularly thanked the Treasurer Ann Anstey for her work and announced Ann’s retirement as Treasurer.

Treasurer’s Report
The Treasurer tabled the financial details for the year, as per attached documentation. Copies of the report were circulated to all members. There were no questions on the report.
Motion to accept the report Moved Ann Anstey  Seconded Andrew Potts Motion carried unanimously.

The President indicated that the membership fee was satisfactory and should remain the same for the 2015/16 year.
Motion to maintain fees as current . Moved Kerry Gouldthorpe Seconded Alan Cole Carried unanimously.

All executive positions were declared vacant. Alan Cole took the Chair and the secretary gave him some received written nominations.All positions were elected unopposed.

For the position of President : Nomination Kerry Gouldthorpe  Proposed John Clayton Seconder Joy Clayton .
Position of  Vice President: Nomination Judy Hoffman Proposed John Clayton Seconder Joy Clayton 
Position of  Treasurer Nomination Joy Clayton Proposed Ann Anstey Seconder John Clayton 
Position of  Secretary  Nomination John Clayton Proposed Kerry Gouldthorpe Seconded Judy Hoffman
The President indicated that it would even the load on committee members if certain tasks were delegated to members or sub committees. 
Three appointments were made- Ann Anstey Alan Synnott and Ann Potts.
Meeting closed .7.30pm

General meeting held after the AGM
Present : As before Apologies: As before

Guests. Colin Mc Donald and Elki from Alexandra Camera Club

The macro homework had proven difficult and the necessity of using a tripod.

Capture an Idea “ Chilli “ Winner Mary White Second John Clayton Third  Alan Cole

Mohammed from Shepparton Camera House brought a fine selection of cameras, lenses and accessories.
He briefly spoke about the performance of the main items.
The President proposed a Vote of thanks for the presentation.

Capture an idea for August is LINES

Homework is  - Three photos that make you happy. 

Next meeting is September 9th.

Meeting closed.

No comments:

Post a comment