Friday, 22 July 2016

AGM 2016


Notice is hereby given that the AGM of the Yea Camera Club Inc. will be held on Wednesday August 10th in the Yea RSL hall. 

The meeting will take place during/after our regular general meeting which will commence at the usual time of 7.00pm. 

All executive positions of the club will be declared vacant and nominations are required to fill these positions. Nominations can be emailed to the secretary or presented on the night.

The agenda for the AGM will be:

  1. Minutes of the previous 2015 AGM
  2. Presentation of annual report from the President.
  3. Presentation of annual report and accounts from the Treasurer
  4. Determination of the fee structure for 2016/17
  5. Election of Officers.
There is no general business in the AGM

Only financial members from 2015 onward will be allowed to vote, but of course anyone can attend.
John Clayton – Secretary

Minutes of the Yea Camera Club Incorporated AGM for the year ending 30th.June 2015 held in the Yea RSl on Wednesday 12th August2015.

Present; Kerry Gouldthorpe  Ann Anstey  Joy and John Clayton   Alan Cole   Alan Synnott Andrew Potts   Ann Potts   Judy Hoffman   Kim Clements  Sue  Phil Glowaki
Apologies: Pauline Roberts  Mary White  Colin

Minutes of the 2014 AGM

The minutes have been previously circulated to all members. A motion was placed to have read and approve the minutes. Moved Ann Potts Seconded Alan Synnott Motion approved unanimously.

President’s report
The President reported on the club’s activities during the year and its community involvement as per attached. The President particularly thanked the Treasurer Ann Anstey for her work and announced Ann’s retirement as Treasurer.

Treasurer’s Report
The Treasurer tabled the financial details for the year, as per attached documentation. Copies of the report were circulated to all members. There were no questions on the report.
Motion to accept the report Moved Ann Anstey  Seconded Andrew Potts Motion carried unanimously.

The President indicated that the membership fee was satisfactory and should remain the same for the 2015/16 year.
Motion to maintain fees as current . Moved Kerry Gouldthorpe Seconded Alan Cole Carried unanimously.

All executive positions were declared vacant. Alan Cole took the Chair and the secretary gave him some received written nominations.All positions were elected unopposed.

For the position of President: Nomination Kerry Gouldthorpe  Proposed John Clayton Seconder Joy Clayton .
Position of  Vice President: Nomination Judy Hoffman Proposed John Clayton Seconder Joy Clayton 
Position of  Treasurer: Nomination Joy Clayton Proposed Ann Anstey Seconder John Clayton 
Position of  Secretary:  Nomination John Clayton Proposed Kerry Gouldthorpe Seconded Judy Hoffman

The President indicated that it would even the load on committee members if certain tasks were delegated to members or sub committees. Three appointments were made- Ann Anstey Alan Synnott and Ann Potts.

Meeting closed .7.30pm

No comments:

Post a comment