2017 Calendar

Yea Camera Club Calendar 2017

Wed 8th February      Program Overview
“Focus” Back to Basics with Alan Cole
“The Photographer’s Toolbox” Guest
Wed 8th March           Landscape – A Professional Approach* Presenter Peter Dunphy
Wed 12th April           Long exposure/blur* Presenter Paul Robinson
Wed 10th May            Abstract Presenter  Adrian Donoghue
Wed 14th June          Camera Skills – Objects as practice*
Sun 18th June           Textures with Emma Gillette @ Yea RSL Cancelled
Wed 12th July             Architecture* Presenter Peter Carty
Wed 9th August          Projector Portraits with Alan Cole and Ann Anstey
Wed 13th Sept.            Wildlife Photography* Presenter Kaye Kelly
Wed 11th Oct.              Juxtaposition & Minimalism* Presenter Adrian Smith
 Wed 8 Nov.                HDR by Alan Cole
Wed 13th Dec              Christmas Dinner Break-up

Word/Theme of the Month Competition
Bring along a print of your photo that interprets the below word/theme for the month to the meeting.
Feb                                        Circle/s/Round
March                                    Industry/Machinery
April                                       Shadows
May                                        Motion/Movement
July                                        Liquid
July                                        Hook/s/ed
August                                  Symmetrical
Sept                                       Storm
Oct                                         Night
Nov                                        Agriculture/Earth
Exhibitions
Sat 28th Sun 29th January      Member’s Exhibition, Yea Community House
27th & 28th May                       VAPS Interclub Exhibition, Frankston  
Melbourne Cup Weekend      Competition/Exhibition TBC.

Outings: Summer/Autumn/Winter/Spring
Saturday 18th Feb        Blue Lotus Farm* http://www.bluelotusfarm.com.au/
Saturday 29th April        Melbourne Gardens/Street Photography*
Sat Sun19th/20th  Aug   Ballarat Foto Biennale Exhibition* - Weekend Away
8th October                     Alowyn Gardens Yarra Glen* - http://www.alowyngardens.com.au/
NB * indicates program aligned folio work
Folio Pieces
1. Wildlife/flora/fauna -  2. Landscape/Seascape - 3. Monochrome
4. Objects- 5.Street Photography - 6. Architecture

Mid Week Group
Members who are available to meet during the week for activities and camera exploration please see Ann & Andrew Potts for further details.

No comments:

Post a Comment